Launch of 2011 Premier’s Indian Subcontinent Community Awards

[youtube WfCyXXFeBE4]

Indian Consul General Mr. Amit Dasgupta

[youtube X8B_lh2UY6U]

Community Relations Comminssion Chairman, Mr. Stepan Kerkyasharian

[youtube JEm352SFBRc]

Aparna Vats, broadcaster, Monika Geetmala

Premier Kristina Keneally announced the inaugural launch of 2011 Premier’s Indian Subcontinent Community Awards at Customs’ house in Sydney on December 22, 2011. She said at the function attended by prominent community members that the awards are in recognition of the long standing relationship between NSW and members of of the Indian Subcontinent Community and their contribution to the development of NSW since the 1800s.

TIDU talked to Consul General Mr. Amit Dasgupta, CRC Chairman Stepan Kerkyasharian and Aparna Vats of Monika Geetmala about this latest development to honour individuals and organisations for their outstanding service within and beyond the Indian Subcontinent community.

Short URL:

Posted by on Dec 22 2010. Filed under Community, Featured, Video. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google