New Executive Committee Elected for IITAA in Australia

Members of the IITians Association of Australia (IITAA) elected a new executive committee for the year 2012 in the recently held Annual General Meeting on 11 Dec 2011 in Sydney.

The outgoing president Dr. Ashok Manglick opened the AGM and was followed by a detailed report by the Secretary Mr. Inderjeet Singh Virdi, on the contributions of IITAA in 2011. He also highlighted some of the social, personal and professional achievements by a few IITians last year. The returning officer conducted the election process in a smooth and fair manner and the new committee was formed. The current executive committee consists of Vivek Sheel as President, Inderjeet Singh Virdi as Vice President, Sundar Siva as Secretary, Pradeep Khanna as Treasurer and Dr. Pramod Singh, Dipankar Roy Choudhury, Rajat Khanna and Sukesh Ned as members.

DK Jain IITAA Advisory Board member welcomed the new committee and shared his thoughts to build upon the good work done so far by IITAA.

One of the focus areas of the Association this year is to promote IIT Brand across industry, business and government. IITAA will also roll out a new website and undertake a range of collaborative industry initiatives and provide increased networking and professional development opportunities.

IITians Association of Australia is the central body of all alumni from all IITs from India residing in Australia and New Zealand. IITAA conducts regular programs ranging from business seminars to social events several times each year.

There was a family picnic at Bobbins Head on 12th February 2012 with the newly elected executive which was enjoyed by all.

For further information on upcoming events and IITAA membership, please contact Dipankar Roy Choudhury (Mobile:   0403 333 560) or visit IITAA website at


Short URL: