Finalists for the first ever India Australia Business & Community Awards 2014

S P Jain








SP Jain, Founder of SP Jain School

Gandhi Creations’  first ever India Australia Business & Community Awards (IABCA)  supporting a global charity White Ribbon Australia on Friday 31st of October 2014 at Sydney Town Hall have announced the finalists who are running for the winners award in 10 categories. Says Sonia Gandhi, “It’s about time that we as Indian community got recognised for all the good work we are doing. IABC Awards will bring together the community and show itself in a concerted manner of all its contributions that some of our hard working members are putting in in the field of art, culture, business, restaurants and young achievers.”

Sonia adds, “We have used a panel of judges who have for the last four weeks through  a rigorous laborious process decided on a list of  finalists out of the 107 nominations we got for this year’s awards. I am still getting many emails with people saying ‘oh we missed out’. We are keeping their details as there’s always next year when they can enter.”

IABCA aims to showcase India from a cultural and business perspective recognising the role played by Indian Australians in shaping this state via an awards ceremony. The concept will witness businesses and communities celebrating over a black tie gala dinner while experiencing a cultural spectacular.

Speakers will include White Ribbon Chairman and Ambassador, Andrew O’Keefe, Channel 7 and a keynote address from The Hon Victor Dominello MP, Minister for Citizenship and Communities.

“I am delighted to extend my warmest greetings to everyone attending the inaugural India Australia Business & Community Awards. I would like to commend the India Australia Business & Community Awards on this initiative, and support its commitment to acknowledging the outstanding achievements of Indian-Australians. On behalf of the NSW Government, I wish everyone attending the India Australia Business & Community Awards a successful and enjoyable celebration.”

The Hon Mike Baird, Premier of New South Wales

An independent experienced panel of experts have assessed each of the ten nominations over a four week process. Finalists are now online and the winners will be announced on the night of the awards. If you wish to interview specific nominees please get in touch with us now.

Further information visit:,



Young Professional of the Year 2014

Ramnaresh Goralamanadala

Shabina Kamal

Ajay Mukesh Khandhar

Kalpinand Prasad

Shaizy Singh

Shveata Singh

Young Community Achiever of the Year 2014









Shourya Nidhi

Vivek Gupta

Sidharth Jain

Ajay Mukesh Khandhar

Ganesh Loke

Shourya Nidhi

Kalpinand Prasad

Amandeep Singh

Mohit Tolani

Community Arts and Culture Award 2014

maxine salma










Maxine Simmons


Kumud Merani

Aishveryaa Nidhi

Avijit Sarkar

Maxine Simmons

Lucky Singh

Saba Zaidi

Abhinay School of Performing Arts

Oz Aboriginal

SBS Hindi Radio

Community Association of the Year

Australian Hindu Multicultural Association Inc

Gurunanak Kitchenette

United Indian Associations Inc (UIA)

Educational Institute of the Year

S P Jain








S P Jain


Achievers Academy

EDU Success

SP Jain School

Uplift Education

Travel Agency of the Year

Gaura Travel

Nepal Travels

Travel Maestro Inbound Australia

Indian Restaurant of the Year













Ajoy Joshi



Delhi ‘O’ Delhi

Janani South Indian Restaurant

Maya Da Dhaba

Namaste Cuisine


Urban Tadka

Veggie Delight


Technology Solutions Provider of the Year

Gov Reports

Micro Rentals

Small Business of the Year

(Due to the overwhelming response in the quality of nominations for this category the panel is still making a decision on finalists)

SME of the Year


Hazelbrook Food Works Supermarket

Leroy Real Estate

Time Out Australia

Vision Asia

Short URL: