Tickets go on sale for ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020

Vijay Badhwar

Tickets for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Australia 2020 went on sale to the public on Thursday 21 February 2019, coinciding with one-year-to-go until the start of the tournament.

Fans can get their tickets to all 23 women’s matches, including the final, at the official tournament website,

The seventh edition of the global showpiece event for women’s T20 cricket will take place across Australia from 21 February ”“ 8 March 2020, starting with a spectacular opening when defending champions and hosts Australia take on India under lights at Sydney Showground Stadium on Friday 21 February 2020. The women’s tournament will also feature blockbuster double-header semi-finals at the iconic Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) on Thursday 5 March 2020.

The women’s final will be played at the MCG on 8 March 2020, International Women’s Day, presenting a ground-breaking opportunity to set a new world record for attendance at a women’s sporting fixture.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup matches will be played at eight venues in six Host Cities across Australia, featuring the 10 best teams in the world.

The women’s tournament will feature action-packed festivals of cricket during the Group Stage, firstly in Perth (WACA Ground), followed by Canberra (Manuka Oval), Melbourne (Junction Oval) and Sydney (Sydney Showground Stadium), with five Group Stage matches to be played in each Host City.

Warm-up matches will take place from 16 ”“ 20 February at Allan Border Field in Brisbane and Karen Rolton Oval in Adelaide, with each preparation hub venue hosting five matches. Hosts Australia will feature in matches at both preparation hubs. Tickets for warm-up matches are $10 for adults, and free for kids.

ICC T20 World Cup Australia 2020 Local Organising Committee CEO Nick Hockley said: “World Cups do not come around very often, and 2020 is a year when fans across Australia and around the world can be part of not just one, but two World Cups, starting with the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup which is now only a year away.

“We have made sure that tickets to all matches are accessibly priced, so that families and friends can join together and experience this once-in-a-generation event.

“With its world class venues, wonderful host cities, its passionate, knowledgeable and diverse fans, the standalone Women’s T20 World Cup is a unique opportunity for Australia to set a new benchmark on the global stage. We encourage everyone to get their tickets early and be part of it.”

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson added: “With just a year to go until we embark on our most ambitious ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, I am delighted to see tickets going on-sale to the public at such accessible prices. ICC events play an important part in growing our game and inspiring the next generation of players and fans around the world.

“I am particularly excited by the prospect of the final being held at the MCG in front of 92,000 fans and I know the Australian public, with their love of cricket will turn out in force to see the world’s best players go head to head and break a world record in the process.”


  • All ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 matches, including the final, have tickets from $20
  • All kids’ tickets to the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020, including the final, are $5, therefore two adults and two kids can attend any match, including the final, for $50
  • Tickets for the women’s warm-up matches are $10 each, while all kids’ tickets to matches at the preparation hubs are free
  • ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 ticket information, including prices, will be announced later in 2019

The full fixtures for both the Women’s and Men’s ICC T20 World Cups in Australia 2020 were announced in January.

To book tickets follow the link:

  • The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 final at the MCG on 8 March 2020, International Women’s Day, presents cricket and Australia with the ground-breaking opportunity to set a new world record for attendance at a women’s sporting fixture
    • The current world record is 90,185, set at the FIFA Women’s World Cup Final 1999 in California, USA
  • The eight top-ranked teams based on finishing positions from the World T20 2018 in the West Indies automatically qualified for the Group Stage, with the remaining two places to be determined through a qualifying tournament to be held later in 2019
  • Previous winners:
    • Australia (Defending champions and four-time winners ”“ 2010, ’12, ’14, 18)
    • England (2009 champions)
    • West Indies (2016 champions)
  • The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Australia 2020 will take place from 18 October ”“ 15 November 2020, with the final also being played at the MCG.

Short URL: