ICC Cricket World Cup 2015




L-R:  ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Volunteer Dhivinya Naicker, The Hon. Daniel Andrews Premier of Victoria, ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Chief Executive John Harnden, ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Volunteer Lachie Rowe

Fast Facts:

  • ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 will be hosted by Australia and New Zealand
  • 14 teams: Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, West Indies and Zimbabwe
  • 14 Host Cities: Adelaide, Auckland, Brisbane, Canberra, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Hobart, Napier, Nelson, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney, Wellington
  • 42 pool matches ”“ three in each host city
  • Every visiting team plays in both countries
  • Children’s tickets available for every match
  • Children’s tickets $5 for every pool match
  • Children’s ticket for quarterfinals are $20, semifinals are $30, and final are $60
  • Adults tickets from $20
  • Two-thirds of total tickets $50 or less
  • Travel Packages are on sale, go to www.icctravel.net
  • Buy tickets and hospitality at www.cricketworldcup.com

Short URL: https://indiandownunder.com.au/?p=4250