Nominate now for 2017 Women Of The Year


Pru Goward

Minister for Women Pru Goward has today called on the community to nominate inspiring women for the 2017 NSW Women of the Year Awards.

Ms Goward said the Awards celebrate remarkable and outstanding women and the contributions they make throughout NSW.

“Every day women across NSW contribute so much to diverse industries and communities, with many of them leading the way. The Women of the Year Awards is an opportunity to recognise these inspirational women,” Ms Goward said.

Award categories include the Premier’s Award for Woman of the Year; A.H. Beard’s Community Hero Award; Harvey Norman’s Young Woman of the Year Award; REX Airlines’ Regional Woman of the Year Award; and Aboriginal Woman of the Year Award.

This year also marks the introduction of a new award category, the NSW Business Woman of the Year, recognising excellence in business in NSW.

Winners will join an honour roll of women including domestic violence survivor and founder of the Beauty Bank, Jennifer Armstrong; leading researcher in microbiology, Dr Dharmica Mistry; advocate for Aboriginal children, Dana Clarke and founder of the Australian Lebanese Foundation, Professor Fadia Ghossayn; Ms Goward said she was in awe of the calibre of the nominees each year.

“Nominations for the Awards never fail to remind us that many women are making a difference to the lives of people around them, in their communities and across NSW. They are achieving extraordinary things.” Ms Goward said.

“If you know a woman who is doing something exceptional, nominate her now Nominations will close on 10 January 2017.”

A ceremony for the 2017 winners will be held on 8 March 2017 with The Hon Mike Baird MP, Premier of NSW.

Short URL: