AIBC NSW’s new committee looking forward to forging new opportunities

AIBC New South Wales’ new management committee poised to deliver unveiling future action plans

“It is going to be an action-packed year for us and we are excited about new opportunities,” beamed Sameer Arora, the newly elected President of Australia India Business Council Ltd New South Wales Chapter (AIBC NSW).

“We have developed action plans and programs in alignment with strategies identified by the AIBC National Board to promote mutual trade opportunities in New South Wales. I am pleased to lead a committed and motivated team of professionals and high achievers all focussed on delivering outcomes. Apart from traditional industries like Information Technology, Agriculture, Education, Mining etc, the AIBC NSW Committee will be supporting the, “Make in India Focus Group,” to promote new opportunities in Energy management, Health, Food processing, Hospitality, Sport and Services sectors. 

“We will be very closely working with industry chapters and professionals to deliver a two-way outcome for NSW and Indian businesses.We will certainly be encouraging innovation and start up businesses taking advantage of the skilled young professionals between NSW and India,” Mr Arora stated.

“The membership drive is very much part our agenda. Boosting corporate and professional memberships is an immediate action item. The more the merrier. There is scope for everyone to contribute and we welcome new members. We want to be more open, transparent and receptive to our members’ feedback,” he added.

The AIBC NSW Events calendar is being rolled out commencing with the welcome reception for Mr Manish Gupta, the new Consul General of India, Sydney, on 2 September. This event will be held in partnership with AIBC National Platinum Partner ”“ Deloitte.

Following are the members of the new AIBC NSW management committee:

  1. Sameer Arora- President
  2. Amitav Goswami ”“ Vice President
  3. Sangeeta Venkatesan ”“ NSW Treasurer
  4. Irfan Malik
  5. Vish Viswanathan
  6. Dr. Partha Mukherjee
  7. Ram Goramandala
  8. Preeti Bajaj
  9. Rohitas Batta

For further details, please contact the NSW Secretariat at –

Short URL: