Schedule of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

By Kersi Meher-Homji

ICC Women’s Twenty 20 World Cup starts on 21st February and the Final will be held on 8th March, International Women’s Day.

Venues: Sydney showground, Melbourne, Perth and Canberra.

Ten teams will participate: Australia (A), New Zealand (NZ), England (E), South Africa (SA), West Indies (WI), India (I), Pakistan (P), Sri Lanka (SL), Bangladesh (B) and Thailand (T).


21/2 A v I, 7pm*, Sydney

22/2 WI v T, 6pm, Perth; NZ v SL, 10pm, Perth

23/2 E v SA, 10pm, Perth

24/2 A v SL, 6pm, Perth; I v B, 10pm, Perth

26/2 E v T, 3pm, Canberra; WI v. P, 7pm, Canberra

27/2 I v NZ, 3pm, Melbourne; A v B, 7pm, Canberra

28/2 SA v T, 3pm, Canberra; E v P, 7pm, Canberra

29/2 NZ v B, 11am, Melbourne; I v SL, 3pm, Melbourne

1/3 SA v P, 3pm, Sydney; E v WI, 7pm, Sydney

2/3 SL v B, 11am, Melbourne; A v NZ, 3pm, Melbourne

3/3 P v T, 3pm, Sydney; WI v SA, 7pm, Sydney

5/3 First semi-final, 3pm, Sydney; Second semi-final, 10pm, Sydney

8/3 FINAL, 6 pm, Melbourne.

*All times in local time; final times are subject to change.

These 23 matches, including the spectacular opening, semi-finals and final, have adult tickets from $20 and children’s tickets for $5.
The final will be held at the biggest cricket stadium in the world, the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) on Sunday 8 March 2020, International Women’s Day.
Tickets are available at

Short URL:

Posted by on Feb 3 2020. Filed under Australian News, Community, Sport. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google