Virat Kohli’s Indians are coming ”“ Here are dates for your diary


By Kersi Meher-Homji

You must be keeping late nights watching the IPL matches in UAE. Especially today early morning (19th October) when both the matches ended in ties. In exciting super overs, Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad. Three hours later Kings XI Punjab beat Mumbai Indians.

Worth keeping awake till 4 am, Sydney time!

In the first match at Abu Dhabi, both Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrise Hyderabad (SRH) scored 163 runs each in 20 overs.

KKR 5 for 163 (opener Shubman Gill 38 runs, skipper Eoin Morgan 34). SRH replied with 6 for 163 (skipper David Warner 47 not out, fast bowler and Man of the Match Lockie Ferguson 3 for 15).

KKR won in the super over.

In the second match at Dubai, both Mumbai Indians (MI) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) scored 176 runs each in 20 overs.

MI 6 for 176 (opener and wicket-keeper Quinton de Kock 53). KXIP replied with 6 for 176 (skipper, opener and Man of the Match KL Rahul 77, fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah 3 for 24).

KXIP won in the super over.

Soon the IPL matches will be over and Virat Kohli’s Team India will be touring Australia in December and January for four Tests to retain the Border – Gavaskar Trophy and three One Day Internationals (ODIs).


Below is the itinerary


First Test at the Gabba, Brisbane, 3 to 7 December.

Second Test at the Adelaide Oval, 11 to 15 December.

Third Test at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), 26 to 30 December.

Fourth Test at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), 3 to 7 January 2021.

All four Tests will be broadcast on Channel 7 and on Fox Sports.


First ODI at Optus Stadium, Perth, 12 January 2021.

Second ODI at MCG, 15 January.

Third ODI at SCG, 17 January.

All three ODIs will be broadcast on Fox Sports only.




Short URL: